Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Average rating:  
 17 reviews
by manuela on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Accommodation: camping car
Date of Arrival: 23.07.2019

Séjour très agréable malgre la chaleur Heather très gentille et aux petits soins avec nous . Reviendrons dès que possible

Tres généreaux et sympathique. Nous vraiement espere de vous revoir! Bon courage!!

by Chris and Alex Collis on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
A gem
Accommodation: touring caravan
Date of Arrival: 27 June 2019

An absolute gem of a find. Superb hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed our swims in the beautiful warm pool. Great idea having an honesty box for the ices and cool soft drinks. Toilet and shower facilities were spotless and grounds immaculately kept. All in all a real joy to stay. Hope to return some time in the near future. Many thanks to Heather and Gary.

It was our pleasure Chris and Alex, so very glad you enjoyed the heated swimming pool and facilities. Makes it all worthwhile. Hope to see you both again.

by Shona, Ian & Bruno on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
An Oasis of Peace & Tranquility
Accommodation: Pitch
Date of Arrival: May 2019

We have travelled over France and Spain for 10 years and this has to be one of the loveliest sites we have stayed on, enjoyed it so much we ended up spending 3 weeks. This was the first time on an 'Adults Only' campsite and it was a haven of peace and tranquillity. Just wish there were more sites to the same standards as this one. The owners Heather and Gary were fantastic hosts and they are passionate about creating a great experience for all their guests. Although a small campsite all the pitches have hardstanding and are fully serviced with a very clean and modern washroom with lovely showers. Most of the time there was just the two of us in the lovely heated swimming pool. From the site you can bike to a number of market towns and ideal for visiting Bergerac, Sarlat and the surrounding Dordogne. Would highly recommend this site for those who are looking for a tranquil, relaxing break surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Thank you Shona, Ian and Bruno, our first ever feline guest. Quite remarkable how Bruno came and went through his catflap and never strayed, despite many a staring match with Clicquot! It was a pleasure having you to stay and really hope to see you again sometime.

by Rachael Jones on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Excellent site
Accommodation: Camper van
Date of Arrival: 22.08.18

A wonderful 10 days were spent here. Left very reluctantly feeling very relaxed. The facilities are very clean and modern. Enjoyed watching the wonderful sunsets and relacing around the pool.
Woukd highly recommend.

Relaxation is exactly what we're about. It's amazing what effect peace and quiet and a gorgeous view has on the body.

by Hilary Nunn on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Great site and location
Accommodation: Caravan
Date of Arrival: 18.8.2018

What a fab time we had a Moulin Brûle
Gary and heather great hosts with a fabulous site
Fab heated pool with chilled water and ice on tap
Lovely touch of a honesty box for ice cream and chocolate
Daily delivery of fresh bread and pastries to your pitch
Eymet is a lovely area
Heathers homemade jam 😊
Fab end to the evening watching the sun set with a chilled glass of wine
Will definitely return

Thank you! We plan to invest in more swing chairs to enjoy that very special sunset from.

by Dawn &Joe Altham on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Best place in France for de-stressing
Accommodation: Tourer Caravan
Date of Arrival: 23/07/2018

We cannot put into words how relaxing and surreal this site is. The English owners cannot do enough for you. The site is beautifully kept . Small and adult only it is an oasis from the daily struggles of real life. We have never felt so chilled. Most of the time there was just the four of us at the beautiful pool. Free chilled drinking water and endless supply of ice was available from the honesty bar which sold drinks, ice cream and delicious jars of homemade fig conserve. Toilets and showers are spotless and very much home from home. Can't praise Heather and Gary enough. We will be back! Wish we could find more sites like yours!!!

What a lovely review! We have just made some Damson & Vanilla Liqueur jam, probanly the last of the fruit this season. You must come back and try some next year...

by Gary Harrison on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Peace and quiet!
Accommodation: Gite
Date of Arrival: 15/7/18

A great place to chill and unwind...with tranquil surroundings, very quiet, picturesque rolling countryside, lovely pool, like-minded fellow guests (missing you Rol and Sue!!), fresh croissants/bread delivered to your door, fantastic hosts in Heather and Gary (nothing too much trouble) and no kids, what is there not to like?! Hope to see you again sometime.

Always a pleasure having great guests on our wave length! It was fun. Hope to see you again.

by Michelle Williams on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Very pleasant stay
Accommodation: Camping car pitch
Date of Arrival: 28 May 2018

Spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Moulin Brûlé - a great base for visiting the pretty bastide towns in the area.
The site and it’s facilities were immaculate - and the heated pool was a real bonus.
Our hosts, Gary and Heather were friendly and sociable, and couldn’t be more helpful - especially when we ran out of gas for our camping car!
Would not hesitate to recommend Moulin Brûlé to anyone looking for a tranquil break in this beautiful part of France.

We are always on hand to help, a pleasure meeting you both.

by Andy & Char on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Great Stay
Accommodation: Motorhome Pitch 4
Date of Arrival: 3rd May 2018

Wonderful location. Gary and Heather really looked after us and our friends. Nothing is too much bother for them. Cannot fault the site or the way we were looked after. Looking forward to the next time.

Thank you! Makes it all worthwhile. Would be a real pleasure to see you again.

by Victor and Helene on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Tranquility
Accommodation: Pitch
Date of Arrival: 4 May 2018

What a great place. Great warm pool, lovely owners who really care if you are happy or require anything.
Jennie the border collieloves her cuddles.
Bread delivered
Very large pitches with electric and water.
Shower block exceptional with great finishing touches kept immaculate.
A must to return to.
Can’t wait till next time.
Thanks Heather and Gary.

Thanks for the great review Victor and Helene, its exactly the ambience we aim to acomplish. Jenny is missing her cuddles and we all hope you visit again soon.

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»