Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Average rating:  
 14 reviews
by Rachael Jones on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Excellent site
Accommodation: Camper van
Date of Arrival: 22.08.18

A wonderful 10 days were spent here. Left very reluctantly feeling very relaxed. The facilities are very clean and modern. Enjoyed watching the wonderful sunsets and relacing around the pool.
Woukd highly recommend.

Relaxation is exactly what we're about. It's amazing what effect peace and quiet and a gorgeous view has on the body.

by Hilary Nunn on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Great site and location
Accommodation: Caravan
Date of Arrival: 18.8.2018

What a fab time we had a Moulin Brûle
Gary and heather great hosts with a fabulous site
Fab heated pool with chilled water and ice on tap
Lovely touch of a honesty box for ice cream and chocolate
Daily delivery of fresh bread and pastries to your pitch
Eymet is a lovely area
Heathers homemade jam 😊
Fab end to the evening watching the sun set with a chilled glass of wine
Will definitely return

Thank you! We plan to invest in more swing chairs to enjoy that very special sunset from.

by Dawn &Joe Altham on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Best place in France for de-stressing
Accommodation: Tourer Caravan
Date of Arrival: 23/07/2018

We cannot put into words how relaxing and surreal this site is. The English owners cannot do enough for you. The site is beautifully kept . Small and adult only it is an oasis from the daily struggles of real life. We have never felt so chilled. Most of the time there was just the four of us at the beautiful pool. Free chilled drinking water and endless supply of ice was available from the honesty bar which sold drinks, ice cream and delicious jars of homemade fig conserve. Toilets and showers are spotless and very much home from home. Can't praise Heather and Gary enough. We will be back! Wish we could find more sites like yours!!!

What a lovely review! We have just made some Damson & Vanilla Liqueur jam, probanly the last of the fruit this season. You must come back and try some next year...

by Gary Harrison on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Peace and quiet!
Accommodation: Gite
Date of Arrival: 15/7/18

A great place to chill and unwind...with tranquil surroundings, very quiet, picturesque rolling countryside, lovely pool, like-minded fellow guests (missing you Rol and Sue!!), fresh croissants/bread delivered to your door, fantastic hosts in Heather and Gary (nothing too much trouble) and no kids, what is there not to like?! Hope to see you again sometime.

Always a pleasure having great guests on our wave length! It was fun. Hope to see you again.

by Michelle Williams on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Very pleasant stay
Accommodation: Camping car pitch
Date of Arrival: 28 May 2018

Spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Moulin Brûlé - a great base for visiting the pretty bastide towns in the area.
The site and it’s facilities were immaculate - and the heated pool was a real bonus.
Our hosts, Gary and Heather were friendly and sociable, and couldn’t be more helpful - especially when we ran out of gas for our camping car!
Would not hesitate to recommend Moulin Brûlé to anyone looking for a tranquil break in this beautiful part of France.

We are always on hand to help, a pleasure meeting you both.

by Andy & Char on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Great Stay
Accommodation: Motorhome Pitch 4
Date of Arrival: 3rd May 2018

Wonderful location. Gary and Heather really looked after us and our friends. Nothing is too much bother for them. Cannot fault the site or the way we were looked after. Looking forward to the next time.

Thank you! Makes it all worthwhile. Would be a real pleasure to see you again.

by Victor and Helene on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Tranquility
Accommodation: Pitch
Date of Arrival: 4 May 2018

What a great place. Great warm pool, lovely owners who really care if you are happy or require anything.
Jennie the border collieloves her cuddles.
Bread delivered
Very large pitches with electric and water.
Shower block exceptional with great finishing touches kept immaculate.
A must to return to.
Can’t wait till next time.
Thanks Heather and Gary.

Thanks for the great review Victor and Helene, its exactly the ambience we aim to acomplish. Jenny is missing her cuddles and we all hope you visit again soon.

by Chris Chatting on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
No little People
Accommodation: Pitch
Date of Arrival: July 2017

Wow, not what you would normally expect, of a camp site
The welcome was just perfect, so warm and friendly.
English hosts Heather and Gary, were fantastic
The shower/toilet facilities were as good as any 5 star hotel.
The peace and quiet, views, pool were first class.
The icing on the cake was NO LITTLE PEOPLE Heaven
Going back this year, IF they have space

Your comments have certainly made all our hard work worth while, thank you. We hope you make it back to us, it would be like old friends returning. A bientot!

by Carol & John Weaver on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Peace quiet & tranquility
Accommodation: Touring Caravan
Date of Arrival: 6-16 August 2017

Having stayed in this delightful site the previous year we decided to return but the previous owners had sold up and Heather & Gary had become the new owners but to our surprise they had turned it into a more perfect site with a 5 star shower & toilet block, improved pitches and a few extra niceties around the pool, we had a paella evening getting to know fellow campers, beautiful setting and so peaceful we will return.

Thank you Carol and John it is very warming to hear that we managed to improve on this already beautiful site. We have plans for a new swimming pool liner this spring, maybe we can tempt you back again...

by Anneke and Albert on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Paradise in France
Accommodation: camping
Date of Arrival: July 2017

After 3 years we came back to the site. It is still one of the best sites we have seen. Very spacious with only 5 great pitches, a nice swimming pool and a fantastic shower block. We planned to stay for only a couple of days but at the end we stayed for two weeks with more than great pleasure and discovered the beautiful area on our (electric) bikes. Heather and Gary made us feel very welcome. Their warm personal approach together with the great camping facilities makes this site for us our “Paradise in France”.

It was a pleasure having you Anneke and Albert. You have certainly inspired us with your electric bikes and we hope to buy some this summer. Hope we see you again soon. Heather & Gary

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»