Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Average rating:  
 19 reviews
by Angelike and Mat Verheijen on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Wonderful, nice and tranquile campsite
Accommodation: Camper van
Date of Arrival: 25 august

We had a wonderful stay at this campsite. The pitches are very nice and spacious. We looked over the sunflower fields, with beautiful sunset in the evening.
We could walk nicely with our dog in the area and the small village Eymet is accessable by bike.
The toilets and showers are modern, clean and very well maintained, as well as the swimming pool.
For our little dog Indy there was a small sink tub, so she could cool off nicely.
In the morning the bread was delivered by Heather to the camper. What a great service.!!
Heather and Gary are fantastic hosts who wanted to give their guests a great time during their stay.
Well Heather and Gary, you succeeded !!!
We had a GREAT TIME at your campsite and we will definitely come back again !!
Thank you for the nice time during our stay.
Kind regards,
Angelike, Mat and Indy 🐶
from Venlo (Netherlands)

We are so pleased Inky tried out the old tin bathtub! Very cooling. Eymet is indeed a lovely bastide town just 10 minutes away on our electric bikes (for those not as fit as yourselves!) We hope you will come and see us again.

by Peter & Jane on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Totally Chilled
Accommodation: The static home
Date of Arrival: 27th July 2019

We stayed at Moulin Brule for two weeks during July and August in the static home. It was very comfortable and well equipped with air conditioning, a comfortable king size bed and a double size shower. The site is well organised with a good size pool at its heart. Heather and Gary are great hosts organizing events such as yoga by the pool and Paella nights.
Good places to visits were Eymet on market nights, Issigeac market and canoeing on the Dordogne at Gardonne. We also took a vineyard tour that picked you up from Moulin Brule and brought you back when you'd finished!
Heather and Gary, thank you for a great time.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our modernised Static Home. You both joined in the yoga not once but twice! It's very satisfying to know that our guests enjoy the little extra facilities we provide. You certainly did some exploring in this very pretty area and hope you will return to see more soon.

by manuela on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Accommodation: camping car
Date of Arrival: 23.07.2019

Séjour très agréable malgre la chaleur Heather très gentille et aux petits soins avec nous . Reviendrons dès que possible

Tres généreaux et sympathique. Nous vraiement espere de vous revoir! Bon courage!!

by Chris and Alex Collis on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
A gem
Accommodation: touring caravan
Date of Arrival: 27 June 2019

An absolute gem of a find. Superb hosts. Thoroughly enjoyed our swims in the beautiful warm pool. Great idea having an honesty box for the ices and cool soft drinks. Toilet and shower facilities were spotless and grounds immaculately kept. All in all a real joy to stay. Hope to return some time in the near future. Many thanks to Heather and Gary.

It was our pleasure Chris and Alex, so very glad you enjoyed the heated swimming pool and facilities. Makes it all worthwhile. Hope to see you both again.

by Shona, Ian & Bruno on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
An Oasis of Peace & Tranquility
Accommodation: Pitch
Date of Arrival: May 2019

We have travelled over France and Spain for 10 years and this has to be one of the loveliest sites we have stayed on, enjoyed it so much we ended up spending 3 weeks. This was the first time on an 'Adults Only' campsite and it was a haven of peace and tranquillity. Just wish there were more sites to the same standards as this one. The owners Heather and Gary were fantastic hosts and they are passionate about creating a great experience for all their guests. Although a small campsite all the pitches have hardstanding and are fully serviced with a very clean and modern washroom with lovely showers. Most of the time there was just the two of us in the lovely heated swimming pool. From the site you can bike to a number of market towns and ideal for visiting Bergerac, Sarlat and the surrounding Dordogne. Would highly recommend this site for those who are looking for a tranquil, relaxing break surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Thank you Shona, Ian and Bruno, our first ever feline guest. Quite remarkable how Bruno came and went through his catflap and never strayed, despite many a staring match with Clicquot! It was a pleasure having you to stay and really hope to see you again sometime.

by Rachael Jones on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Excellent site
Accommodation: Camper van
Date of Arrival: 22.08.18

A wonderful 10 days were spent here. Left very reluctantly feeling very relaxed. The facilities are very clean and modern. Enjoyed watching the wonderful sunsets and relacing around the pool.
Woukd highly recommend.

Relaxation is exactly what we're about. It's amazing what effect peace and quiet and a gorgeous view has on the body.

by Hilary Nunn on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Great site and location
Accommodation: Caravan
Date of Arrival: 18.8.2018

What a fab time we had a Moulin Brûle
Gary and heather great hosts with a fabulous site
Fab heated pool with chilled water and ice on tap
Lovely touch of a honesty box for ice cream and chocolate
Daily delivery of fresh bread and pastries to your pitch
Eymet is a lovely area
Heathers homemade jam 😊
Fab end to the evening watching the sun set with a chilled glass of wine
Will definitely return

Thank you! We plan to invest in more swing chairs to enjoy that very special sunset from.

by Dawn &Joe Altham on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Best place in France for de-stressing
Accommodation: Tourer Caravan
Date of Arrival: 23/07/2018

We cannot put into words how relaxing and surreal this site is. The English owners cannot do enough for you. The site is beautifully kept . Small and adult only it is an oasis from the daily struggles of real life. We have never felt so chilled. Most of the time there was just the four of us at the beautiful pool. Free chilled drinking water and endless supply of ice was available from the honesty bar which sold drinks, ice cream and delicious jars of homemade fig conserve. Toilets and showers are spotless and very much home from home. Can't praise Heather and Gary enough. We will be back! Wish we could find more sites like yours!!!

What a lovely review! We have just made some Damson & Vanilla Liqueur jam, probanly the last of the fruit this season. You must come back and try some next year...

by Gary Harrison on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Peace and quiet!
Accommodation: Gite
Date of Arrival: 15/7/18

A great place to chill and unwind...with tranquil surroundings, very quiet, picturesque rolling countryside, lovely pool, like-minded fellow guests (missing you Rol and Sue!!), fresh croissants/bread delivered to your door, fantastic hosts in Heather and Gary (nothing too much trouble) and no kids, what is there not to like?! Hope to see you again sometime.

Always a pleasure having great guests on our wave length! It was fun. Hope to see you again.

by Michelle Williams on Moulin Brule Camping Rurale ~ Just for grown ups
Very pleasant stay
Accommodation: Camping car pitch
Date of Arrival: 28 May 2018

Spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Moulin Brûlé - a great base for visiting the pretty bastide towns in the area.
The site and it’s facilities were immaculate - and the heated pool was a real bonus.
Our hosts, Gary and Heather were friendly and sociable, and couldn’t be more helpful - especially when we ran out of gas for our camping car!
Would not hesitate to recommend Moulin Brûlé to anyone looking for a tranquil break in this beautiful part of France.

We are always on hand to help, a pleasure meeting you both.

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»